Follow Andrea Berez :

Tel : 973-420-9789

© 2023 by The Plan. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • YouTube Clean Grey

PARENT RESOURCES:

 

Childhood Obesity:

 

  1. Alliance for a Healthier Generation: https://www.healthiergeneration.org/programs/

  2. Obesity in Children from WebMD: http://www.webmd.com/children/guide/obesity-children

  3. Your Child's Weight: Helping Without Harming by Ellyn Satter, MS, RD, LCSW, BCD

  4. Fitsmi For Moms: www.fitsmiformoms.com

 

Health and Wellness:

 

  1. American Academy of Nutrition and Dietietics: www.eatright.org

  2. American Academy of Pediatrics: www.aap.org

  3. Kids Health: www.kidshealth.org

  4. USDA ChooseMyPlate.Gov: www.choosemyplate.gov

  5. Fruits and Veggies More Matters: http://www.fruitsandveggiesmorematters.org

 

Breastfeeding, Infant Nutrition and Feeding, Picky Eaters:

 

  1. Ellyn Satter: www.ellynsatter.com

  2. Child Of Mine: Feeding With Love and Good Sense by Ellyn Satter, MS, RD, LCSW, BCD

  3. American Academy of Pediatrics: Feeding and Nutrition: Healthy Children.org: www.healthychildren.org

  4. La Leche League International: http://www.llli.org

 

Celiac Disease

 

  1. Celiac Disease Foundation: http://celiac.org/celiac-disease/what-is-celiac-disease/

  2. Celiac Support Association: https://www.csaceliacs.org/celiac_disease_defined.jsp

  3. American Dietetic Association Easy Gluten-Free by Tricia Thomspon, MS, RD and Marlisa Brown, MS, RD, CDE, CDN

 

Eating Disorders and Mindful Eating:

 

  1. National Eating Disorders Association: http://www.nationaleatingdisorders.org

  2. Eating Disorders- Kids Health: http://kidshealth.org/teen/food_fitness/problems/eat_disorder.html

  3. The Eating Disorder Foundation: http://www.eatingdisorderfoundation.org/EatingDisorders.htm

  4. The Center for Mindful Eating: http://www.thecenterformindfuleating.org

 

Healthy Meals and Snacks

 

  1. Meal Mom Makeovers: www.mealmommakeovers.com

  2. Dairy Council of California: Kid-Friendly Recipes: http://www.healthyeating.org/Healthy-Kids/Kid-Friendly-Recipes.aspx

 

Nutrition and Autism

 

  1. Eating For Autism: The 10-Step Nutrition Plan to Help Treat Your Child's Autism, Asperber's or ADHD by Elizabeth Strckland, MS, RD, LD: http://www.asdpuzzle.com

  2. Autism Speaks.org: https://www.autismspeaks.org/science/science-news/nutrition-and-autism